Diary

Please be aware that all this diary is subject to change. Hopefully we may we able to do more things in person, but we may have to cancel what we are hoping to do. This list will be kept up to date.

Monday 16 May

10.45 am - Stanley House and Abbeydale - Holy Communion

1 pm - St Matthew's - Wedding celebration for Matt and Nicole Cottrell

Wednesday 18 May

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

1.15 pm - St Matthew's - Walter Evans in church

6 pm - St Edmund's - Wedding rehearsal

Thursday 19 May

10 am - St Edmund's Church Hall - Baby and Toddler Group

6 pm - St Edmund's - Wedding rehearsal

Friday 20 May

11.30 am - St Edmund's - Wedding of Mark Gotheridge and Emilie Hindle

5 pm - St Matthew's - Wedding rehearsal

Saturday 21 May

12 noon - St Matthew's - Wedding of Matthew Carroll and Megan Carvey

1.30 pm - St Edmund's - Wedding of James Thompson and Zoe Hanrahan

Sunday 22 May, 6th Sunday of Easter

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Choral Communion - Peter Barham

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Morning Prayer - Melonie Hambly

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

2.30 pm - St Matthew's - Children's Jubilee Event

6 pm - St Edmund's - Choral Evensong - Peter Barham

Monday 23 May

9.30 am - St Matthew's - Funeral of Audrey Smith

Tuesday 24 May

12 noon - Church Hall - St Edmund's Luncheon Club

Wednesday 25 May

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

Ascension Day, Thursday 26 May

10 am - St Edmund's Church Hall - Baby and Toddler Group

7.30 pm - St Matthew's - Choral Communion, with refreshments after the service - Chris Dyer

Saturday 28 May

9.30 am - St Matthew's Graveyard working party

Sunday 29 May, 7th Sunday of Easter

10 am - St Edmund's - United Choral Communion and the baptism of Gwenllian Greig-Cooper - Peter Barham

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

No evening service

Wednesday 1 June

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

 

Thursday 2 June

Both churches open 10 am to 4 pm and celebrating Her Majesty's Platinum Jubilee

Friday 3 June

Both churches open 10 am to 4 pm and celebrating Her Majesty's Platinum Jubilee

Saturday 4 June

Both churches open 10 am to 4 pm and celebrating Her Majesty's Platinum Jubilee

9.30 am - St Edmund's churchyard - Groundforce meets

Pentecost, Sunday 5 June - Celebration of Her Majesty's Platinum Jubilee - Food Bank Sunday

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Morning Prayer - Julie Barham

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Choral Communion - Peter Barham

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

Churches open until 4 pm

4 pm - NOTE EARLIER TIME - St Matthew's - Joint Choral Evensong - Peter Barham - followed by refreshments

Tuesday 7 June

12 noon - Church Hall - St Edmund's Luncheon Club

2 pm - Fellowship Room - Friends of St Matthew's - “Life and Strife as a Parish Councillor” - Kate Smith

Wednesday 8 June 

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

 

Thursday 9 June

10 am - St Edmund's Church Hall - Baby and Toddler Group

Sunday 12 June, Trinity Sunday 

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Morning Prayer - Clive Lemmon

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

2 pm - St Edmund's - Baptism of Dylan Gilmore

6 pm - St Edmund's - Choral Evensong - Peter Barham

Monday 13 June

11.30 am - St Edmund's - Burial of the ashes of Michael Middleton

Wednesday 15 June 

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

11 am - St Edmund's - Burial of the ashes of Margaret Jones

Thursday 16 June

10 am - St Edmund's Church Hall - Baby and Toddler Group

Friday 17 June

2 pm - St Matthew's - Funeral of Alan Braithwaite

Sunday 19 June, 1st Sunday after Trinity

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Choral Mattins (BCP) - John Rice

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Choral Communion - Peter Barham

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

Eco afternoon at St Matthew's

1 pm - St Edmund's - Burial of the ashes of Robert Owen

6 pm - St Matthew's - Choral Evensong - Peter Barham

Monday 20 June

2 pm - Fellowship Room - St Matthew's Standing Committee will meet

Tuesday 21 June

12 noon - Church Hall - St Edmund's Luncheon Club

Wednesday 22 June 

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Neil Broadbent

Thursday 23 June

10 am - St Edmund's Church Hall - Baby and Toddler Group

Saturday 25 June

9.30 am - St Matthew's Graveyard working party

Sunday 26 June, 2nd Sunday after Trinity

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Choral Communion - Neil Broadbent

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Morning Prayer - Melonie Hambly

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

12 noon - St Matthew's - Baptism of William Carroll - Neil Broadbent

6 pm - St Edmund's - Choral Evensong - Clive Lemmon

Wednesday 29 June 

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Neil Broadbent

Thursday 30 June

10 am - St Edmund's Church Hall - Baby and Toddler Group

Saturday 2 July

9.30 am - St Edmund's churchyard - Groundforce meets

Sunday 3 July, 3rd Sunday after Trinity, St Thomas - Food Bank Sunday

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Morning Prayer - Melonie Hambly

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Choral Communion - Neil Broadbent

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

6 pm - St Matthew's - Evening Prayer - Melonie Hambly

Tuesday 5 July

12 noon - Church Hall - St Edmund's Luncheon Club

2 pm - Fellowship Room - Friends of St Matthew's - Cream Tea and chat - donation to charity

6 pm - St Matthew's - Wedding rehearsal

Wednesday 6 July

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Neil Broadbent

Thursday 7 July

10 am - St Edmund's Church Hall - Baby and Toddler Group

Saturday 9 July

12 noon - St Matthew's - Wedding of Reuben Hodgkins and Bethany Adams - Neil Broadbent

Sunday 10 July, 4th Sunday after Trinity

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Holy Communion - Neil Broadben

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Morning Prayer - Melonie Hambly

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

6 pm - St Edmund's - Choral Evensong - Deborah Simpson

Tuesday 12 July

7.30 pm - St Edmund's - PCC meets

Wednesday 13 July

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

7.30 pm - St Francis Mackworth - Swearing in of Churchwardens

Thursday 14 July

10 am - St Edmund's Church Hall - Baby and Toddler Group

6 pm - St Edmund's - Wedding rehearsal

Saturday 16 July

3 pm - St Edmund's - Wedding of Mark Lunn and Susannah Clough

Sunday 17 July, 5th Sunday after Trinity

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Morning Prayer - Julie Barham

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Choral Communion - Peter Barham

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

1 pm - St Edmund's - Baptism of Hugh Hudson

2 pm - St Edmund's - Baptism of Henry Wood

6 pm - St Matthew's - Choral Evensong - Peter Barham

Monday 18 July

7.30 pm - Fellowship Room - St Matthew's PCC

Tuesday 19 July

12 noon - Church Hall - St Edmund's Luncheon Club

Wednesday 20 July

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

Thursday 21 July

10 am - St Edmund's Church Hall - Baby and Toddler Group

Saturday 23 July

5 pm - St Edmund's - Wedding rehearsal

Sunday 24 July, 6th Sunday after Trinity

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Choral Communion - Peter Barham

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Morning Prayer - Clive Lemmon

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

2.30 pm - Vicarage - Family picnic

6 pm - St Edmund's - Choral Evensong - Peter Barham

 

Monday 25 July, James the Apostle

2 pm - St Edmund's - Wedding of James Hyde and Rachel Davidson

Wednesday 27 July

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

Saturday 30 July

9.30 am - St Matthew's Graveyard working party

Sunday 31 July, 7th Sunday after Trinity

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - United Choral Communion - Peter Barham

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

Tuesday 2 August

12 noon - Church Hall - St Edmund's Luncheon Club

Wednesday 3 August

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - John Rice

Saturday 6 August

9.30 am - St Edmund's churchyard - Groundforce meets

Sunday 7 August, 3rd Sunday after Trinity - Food Bank Sunday

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Morning Prayer - John Rice

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Choral Communion - Peter Barham

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

6 pm - St Matthew's - Evening Prayer - Melonie Hambly

Wednesday 10 August

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - John Rice

Sunday 14 August, 9th Sunday after Trinity

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Morning Prayer - Julie Barham

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

1 pm - St Edmund's - Baptism of Alone Lee

6 pm - St Edmund's - Evening Prayer - Deborah Simpson

Tuesday 16 August

12 noon - Church Hall - St Edmund's Luncheon Club

Wednesday 17 August

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

Sunday 21 August, 10th Sunday after Trinity

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Morning Prayer - Julie Barham

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Choral Communion - Peter Barham

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

6 pm - St Matthew's - Evening Prayer - Clive Lemmon

Wednesday 24 August, Bartholomew the Apostle

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

Saturday 27 August

9.30 am - St Matthew's Graveyard working party

12.30 pm - St Matthew's - Wedding of Louis McCarthy and Beth Neal

Sunday 28 August. 11th Sunday after Trinity

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Choral Communion - Peter Barham

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Morning Prayer - Melonie Hambly

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

2 pm - St Edmund's - Baptism of Ja'Veigh Balfour

6 pm - St Edmund's - Choral Evensong - Peter Barham

Tuesday 30 August

12 noon - Church Hall - St Edmund's Luncheon Club

Wednesday 31 August

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

Saturday 3 September

9.30 am - St Edmund's churchyard - Groundforce meets

Sunday 4 September, 12th Sunday after Trinity - Food Bank Sunday

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Morning Prayer - Julie Barham

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Choral Communion - Peter Barham

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

6 pm - St Matthew's - Evening Prayer - Melonie Hambly

Tuesday 6 September

2 pm - St Matthew's - Friends of St Matthew's - Communion Service

Wednesday 7 September

10 am - St Edmund's - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

Thursday 8 September

10 am - St Edmund's Church Hall - Baby and Toddler Group

Sunday 11 September, 13th Sunday after Trinity

10 am - St Edmund's Allestree - Holy Communion - Peter Barham

10 am - St Matthew's Darley Abbey - Morning Prayer - Clive Lemmon

11.45 am - Service on Zoom

6 pm - St Edmund's - Choral Evensong - Deborah Simpson